De La Soul and the Anonymous Nobody


Posdnuos, Dave and Maseo

The Long Island veteran emcees known infamously as De La Soul are in waiting in the cut to drop their 9th studio album, and the Anonymous Nobody, which releases August 26 on digital music sites everywhere.

and the Anonymous Nobody is a 17-track Kickstarter-funded project that features tracks such as “Trainwreck”, “Lord Intended”, and “Pain”, the first single dropping from the anticipated album which features everyone’s lovable toker, Snoop Dogg. The album also features guest appearances from artists like Damon Albarn, 2 Chains, Roc Marciano, Usher, Talking Heads legend David Byrne and plenty more.

You can pre-order the album and the vinyl (yes, vinyl!!!) here.


Follow Shamika Sanders on Twitter and tune in to Who Came First: The Outta Control Radio Show Mondays at 8PM on Bushwick Radio! Be sure to watch out for The Miss Independent Show with yours truly on 100.1 The Heat and Pinx TV coming to a channel near you!

You May Also Like

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :